Splish Splash

I love walking in the rain. . .but so do jungle animals! I love textile design, I love the math side. I think that’s why I’m an animator, scientific principals and wild creativity always seem like the best marriage. This is a rough design. It still needs a lot of work. I had to do it in Photoshop as my version of Illustrator is acting all kooky. I hope when I open the illustrator files tomorrow at the Manhattan studio that everything works perfectly and I can turn this into a proper textile design and a fab repeat. Some of the raindrops still need to be moved for line up purposes and stuff like that. I’ll post the final tomorrow! xo – Amber

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

Today was lazy, so we took a walk. πŸ’š Summer's not over 'til we say it's over. A night that needs no filter. 😘 
#smalltownamerica #MattysBirthdayTrip2017 πŸŒ™πŸ˜­ πŸ’β€οΈ
#songofsummer 
#summerchores This one goes out to @jenmorello 😘 
#onlyinnyc Reuniting my husband with this one million year-old pup was a highlight on our banner blink-and-you'll miss it trip home. Brooklyn, we'll miss you forever. Thanks @kymberella281 & @peckelmann you made this guy's weekend. Today has been crap, but now it is beautiful. #gofigure Kisses! 
love,
Nature
