SpinPin – Spin Away

I designed this pattern for one of my new favorite clients to licence . It’s entitled ‘SpinPin.’ It has been growing on me in a very steady way for the last few days. Now I am ready to marry it. I thought the bunch of you would get a kick out of it. If you don’t love it now, wait a couple of days.
Behold, My inspiration! I found this picture online and it fueled me.

This photo helped me pull back a bit. At first strike my color story for this was too dark, but it’s always hard to realize that’s the problem. I just new it wasn’t working. When I found this I knew that I really liked the way the blue interacted with the purplish. I thought it’d be nice to post a bit of my thought process, since this ‘SpinPin’ pattern actually had a thought process πŸ™‚

Most times it’s hard to track the thought process for my work and explain it to other people. Most often it’s just me in Gus-Gus mode. There’s a lot of that “Ooooh . . . Beads!! Pretty beads! Pretty beads for Cinderelly,” in me. That’s the stuff that’s better thrown into my art and not into my writing. *wink.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

This one goes out to @jenmorello 😘 
#onlyinnyc Reuniting my husband with this one million year-old pup was a highlight on our banner blink-and-you'll miss it trip home. Brooklyn, we'll miss you forever. Thanks @kymberella281 & @peckelmann you made this guy's weekend. Today has been crap, but now it is beautiful. #gofigure Kisses! 
love,
Nature My husband is the dreamiest. I'm pretty limited in what I can eat these days. We've sidelined dairy, gluten and legumes to help with my auto-immune diseases. There was something particularly tempting while we were in Park City this weekend. It boasted its delicious lime salt loudly. Alas, it wasn't anything I could eat. I lamented and went GF/DF etcF, and then quickly forgot about it. As with most things that cause me fleeting disappointment, Matt remembered. Last night when I got home from the studio, I found this little bottle waiting for me on the counter. He made it himself. #limesalt #love #chefwifelife Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake
