Clammy

I just got back from my vacation to Princeton. The hour and a half train ride, to and from, allowed for a lot of sketching. I mostly doodled, but I’ll be working many of them into new surface designs. Here are my two favorite pages. Take a peak:


It was about as great a trip as one could get. I did a lot of running and dancing in big wide open spaces. I went to my favorite bakery in the planet, that’s saying a lot considering I live next door to one of Brooklyn’s best patisserie. I bought some new bits of genius at J.Crew and the Princeton Record Exchange. I also somehow managed to eat a good half pound of Thomas Sweet chocolates. Ooh…but the Melt-aways are just too good!

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake In my own bed tonight, where visions of last week's Yellowstone vignettes dance in my head (mainly because now that I've got wifi back I'm clinging to my iPhone in the pitch dark.) #takemebacktowyoming #witchesbrew Happiness is where everything you can fit into a grocery bag costs $5 #Montana #thriftshop #Montana #thriftshop 🤔😬😳 Happy first day of making! #the100dayproject starts today! You can follow my commitment to #100daysofscribbledrawings @shesureissketchy 💜
Nature wins every beauty contest.
