Sometimes My Horoscope Scares Me

How does it know?!

Thursday, May 14th, 2009 — Finish up old projects today because you won’t have time tomorrow when the Moon is in your sign. Being able to respond quickly to fluctuating circumstances may be a blessing, but making rash changes to your daily calendar isn’t such a good idea. Tying up as many loose ends as possible now will have you ready for whatever comes your way.

How does it know that even though I took a full two days off this week to get down to bidness, that Rachel just flew in from Scotland and that all I want to do is go running in the park with her!? Does it know I was considering blowing off a day of last minute Surtex prep to eat leftover jelly beans and watch Juno with with my “small business” friends?! Thank you horoscope. Thank you for calling a spade a spade. Maybe it’s just the extra little kick I need today ;). OK. Drawing Board ho!!!!!

I thought I’d tackle this next:

I found it on the back of an Adobe receipt from 2007. I figure it’s time to do something about it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake In my own bed tonight, where visions of last week's Yellowstone vignettes dance in my head (mainly because now that I've got wifi back I'm clinging to my iPhone in the pitch dark.) #takemebacktowyoming #witchesbrew Happiness is where everything you can fit into a grocery bag costs $5 #Montana #thriftshop #Montana #thriftshop πŸ€”πŸ˜¬πŸ˜³ Happy first day of making! #the100dayproject starts today! You can follow my commitment to #100daysofscribbledrawings @shesureissketchy πŸ’œ
Nature wins every beauty contest.
