Montana, How I Love You – Part Deux

Let me count the ways:

#2) You know that snow should happen unexpectedly and magically.When it is over it should disappear without a trace.
This morning we awoke to rain, wait – scratch that. This looks like snow. Yes, this is definitely snow. Without anyone but my little party to run, frolic and jump in it, it stayed pretty, puffy and perfect.

#3) Compound interest. — A couple of days ago I mentioned to my kid sister that her hair could probably use a trim. She told me to mind my own business. In the dead of night she crept from her bed and cut it in front of the bathroom mirror. In the morning she blamed me for this ripe bit of insanity. It’s nice to know I’ve still got it. My influence would never stretch this far from New York.

4) There are bunnies!!!!
listening to right this second: “Give it to Me” — Timbaland

Categories: Animal, Shutterbug, Vacation, Vector

4 replies »

  1. I never loved Montana until I read your recent posts. Snow and bunnies sound divine to me right now. Don't forget about how magical NYC is in the fall though…

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake In my own bed tonight, where visions of last week's Yellowstone vignettes dance in my head (mainly because now that I've got wifi back I'm clinging to my iPhone in the pitch dark.) #takemebacktowyoming #witchesbrew Happiness is where everything you can fit into a grocery bag costs $5 #Montana #thriftshop #Montana #thriftshop 🤔😬😳 Happy first day of making! #the100dayproject starts today! You can follow my commitment to #100daysofscribbledrawings @shesureissketchy 💜
Nature wins every beauty contest. Working title: 'Spring Green, en plein air' 
In other news, it's 72° in Utah today where grilled goat cheese & cucumber has me at hello.
