PiBiIdMo – WaWe – IlloFri

So… let’s just say my life is kind of topsy-turvey these days.

This week Susan jotted me a note saying “Remember Amber, it’s important to play too! I know it’s great you have so many projects in the air but don’t forget to have fun and to get some sleep too.” Luckily my work is fun. And sleep? Who needs sleep?! (insert maniacal laugh)

Here’s hoping your life is a bit more balanced than mine is this week 😉

Thank god for multi-tasking (she types as she brushes her teeth and squirms into a high heeled boot.) Happy Picture Book Idea Month, Watercolor Wednesday, Illustration Friday!

Don’t forget to enter the contest for this month’s blog candy!
listening to right this second: “time of your life” — green day

13 replies »

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake In my own bed tonight, where visions of last week's Yellowstone vignettes dance in my head (mainly because now that I've got wifi back I'm clinging to my iPhone in the pitch dark.) #takemebacktowyoming #witchesbrew Happiness is where everything you can fit into a grocery bag costs $5 #Montana #thriftshop #Montana #thriftshop 🤔😬😳 Happy first day of making! #the100dayproject starts today! You can follow my commitment to #100daysofscribbledrawings @shesureissketchy 💜
Nature wins every beauty contest.
