I Draw Girls

On one particularly long day in college a life-drawing professor chided me. Somehow (how?) he sensed my feigned interest in drawing the male form. Perhaps I was nibbling on the end of a charcoal pencil while a nude man graced the stage. When i draw men it’s with half my heart.

“Amber, you can’t base an entire career on just drawing girls….” he sing-songed.
I paused in thought, then recommitted myself to my Bristol, realizing with a sigh that he was probably right.

What have seven years of reflection on this point taught us? Oh, I know.

BOO YA.

I say neigh, Professor. Neigh to that.

My life drawing from this year’s Pratt Draw-A-Thon can be seen on FlickR. I’ll be uploading the last of the drawings that happened this year this coming weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake In my own bed tonight, where visions of last week's Yellowstone vignettes dance in my head (mainly because now that I've got wifi back I'm clinging to my iPhone in the pitch dark.) #takemebacktowyoming #witchesbrew Happiness is where everything you can fit into a grocery bag costs $5 #Montana #thriftshop #Montana #thriftshop 🤔😬😳 Happy first day of making! #the100dayproject starts today! You can follow my commitment to #100daysofscribbledrawings @shesureissketchy 💜
Nature wins every beauty contest.
