Onion Curls

I wish that you could see the way these curl girls started, just a swirl on a piece of paper that needed pants, and then a face, and then hair of some sort.

The duchess of justice leaned over after a small army had started to materialize, “Are those onion girls?,” she whispered. Oh yes. Yes, they are.

The insight that someone not holding the pencil can provide when it comes to your drawings can be prolific, well especially when it comes to the Duchess’ insight.




Just as I was closing my sketchbook Logan leaned over and said
“Those should be Olympic Mascots.”
Oh yeah they should!

If you know a guy who knows a guy they make sure they call me. I can be emailed at info (at) amberalvarez.com.

It’s not like it’s a secret, there is no greater aspiration I have in life than to participate in the Olympics and since I have poor depth perception, a low tolerance for physical pain coupled with a fear of heights and high speeds, it seems like this would be the perfect match πŸ˜‰ After all, it’s not like I haven’t been working towards this since I was three years old.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

πŸ’β€οΈ
#songofsummer 
#summerchores This one goes out to @jenmorello 😘 
#onlyinnyc Reuniting my husband with this one million year-old pup was a highlight on our banner blink-and-you'll miss it trip home. Brooklyn, we'll miss you forever. Thanks @kymberella281 & @peckelmann you made this guy's weekend. Today has been crap, but now it is beautiful. #gofigure Kisses! 
love,
Nature My husband is the dreamiest. I'm pretty limited in what I can eat these days. We've sidelined dairy, gluten and legumes to help with my auto-immune diseases. There was something particularly tempting while we were in Park City this weekend. It boasted its delicious lime salt loudly. Alas, it wasn't anything I could eat. I lamented and went GF/DF etcF, and then quickly forgot about it. As with most things that cause me fleeting disappointment, Matt remembered. Last night when I got home from the studio, I found this little bottle waiting for me on the counter. He made it himself. #limesalt #love #chefwifelife Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter
