Show-mance

Every year I do this show, it’s my fourth, I do a long recap about what worked, what didn’t, what I learned and so on and so forth.

As much as I would love to do that this time around, facts is facts and I don’t have time to do that this year. I’m too busy. I’ve got contracts to review and art to send off to prospective contract clients between cartwheels that I apparently have to turn down my hallway. Who saw that coming?

So here are some pictures.

Three cheers for the easiest set up and breakdown of all time.
By George I think we’ve got it!

Infinite thanks and strawberry-shortcake lemon bars are owed to Tess, Sandra, Sarah, Bryan, Joe, Sam, Polly, Mika, Jason, Mike, Ashley, Jill, Chad, Jennifer, and Ashton – who actually flew in for the grand occasion.

They trekked all the way out to eleventh ave where they held my hand, fetched me water and kept me sane.

Extra much thanks to the friends and fambam all over the world who kept me buoyed with texts, calls, flowers, cards and good – good vibes.

I really don’t know what I’d do without my cheering section. In some ways I’d probably be better adjusted. You all make sure that I rarely fear a fall. It’s nice to wake up in the morning (when one actually sleeps) feeling like one can fly. You surely keep me one of the happiest little artists I know. > ^.. ^<

Categories: Shutterbug, Surtex 2011

7 replies »

  1. Oh waaah, i didn't do anything to help. Friend fail. 😦

    BUT… yay for that dinosaur!! 😀 😀 😀 And all other cute things.

    and you look so so beautiful. It kind of hurt my heart because i miss your beautiful face.

  2. Yay! Glad to hear your show went well. Missed you dearly. Your booth looks sweet (does that t-rex come in a stamp or t-shirt? My nephews are obsessed) and you look just lovely. I will see you sooooooon XO

  3. Looks amazing! So glad it went better than great! Still love every little critter that comes off your fingertips. Even recognize a few. 🙂
    Love you. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

🌙😭 🍒❤️
#songofsummer 
#summerchores This one goes out to @jenmorello 😘 
#onlyinnyc Reuniting my husband with this one million year-old pup was a highlight on our banner blink-and-you'll miss it trip home. Brooklyn, we'll miss you forever. Thanks @kymberella281 & @peckelmann you made this guy's weekend. Today has been crap, but now it is beautiful. #gofigure Kisses! 
love,
Nature My husband is the dreamiest. I'm pretty limited in what I can eat these days. We've sidelined dairy, gluten and legumes to help with my auto-immune diseases. There was something particularly tempting while we were in Park City this weekend. It boasted its delicious lime salt loudly. Alas, it wasn't anything I could eat. I lamented and went GF/DF etcF, and then quickly forgot about it. As with most things that cause me fleeting disappointment, Matt remembered. Last night when I got home from the studio, I found this little bottle waiting for me on the counter. He made it himself. #limesalt #love #chefwifelife Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy.
