NotSleeping on the Job

Life is something that happens when you can’t get to sleep. ~Fran Lebowitz

This is a fave of mine. I’m a six hours a night girl. I suck at sleepovers because by dawn I am pretending to accidentally wake people up. OOPS. I slammed that door too loudly on my way to make toast? Sorry. By 7am I’ve been up and waiting for them to play for way too long.

Typically this goes the other direction though. Without the perils of over night entertaining I’m up til 3 drawing, doodling, putting together comps for clients, and lately catching up on Glee. I however live for naps. Here’s the way I imagine it’d happen if I were an animal of leisure instead of a girl on a mission.

Piggy naps.


Bunny naps.

This is gonna get a spin off… I can just tell.

5 replies »

  1. UGH. I was totally going to call you last night (after I finished Real Housewives of NYC, which btw, had no relation to the desire to call you) but I was all, “No it's way too late there; it's like 2 a.m. there.”

    Note to self: just call.

  2. Wonderful energetic lines! 🙂
    Ahhh…I remember those days, when I could stay up late and wake up early…lol! Then my 50s came and a whole new pattern emerged. Enjoy while you can! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

#LaterGram

This one goes out to @jenmorello 😘 
#onlyinnyc Reuniting my husband with this one million year-old pup was a highlight on our banner blink-and-you'll miss it trip home. Brooklyn, we'll miss you forever. Thanks @kymberella281 & @peckelmann you made this guy's weekend. Today has been crap, but now it is beautiful. #gofigure Kisses! 
love,
Nature My husband is the dreamiest. I'm pretty limited in what I can eat these days. We've sidelined dairy, gluten and legumes to help with my auto-immune diseases. There was something particularly tempting while we were in Park City this weekend. It boasted its delicious lime salt loudly. Alas, it wasn't anything I could eat. I lamented and went GF/DF etcF, and then quickly forgot about it. As with most things that cause me fleeting disappointment, Matt remembered. Last night when I got home from the studio, I found this little bottle waiting for me on the counter. He made it himself. #limesalt #love #chefwifelife Dragon swimming in a bathtub. We adopted this dishy-fishy in Mexico during the #happilyeveralvarez wedding week of dreams. There are few worldly possessions that bring me as much joy. 🌈🌈#mood #nofilter End of the rainbow. 
#happyeaster #cake
